Grupo de Altas Energías de la UCM, GAE-UCM


Welcome to the page of the High Energy Physics Group (GAE), part of Unit of Particle Physics and the Cosmos (IPARCOS-UCM), at Universidad Complutense de Madrid

The GAE-UCM  (Grupo de Altas Energias de la UCM) pioneered the Spanish research activity in the field of Astroparticle Physics, contributing to the construction and exploitation of the HEGRA experiment (located at the Roque de los Muchachos Observatory) since 1985. The group is currently involved in the MAGIC and CTA collaborations, which run key instruments in the Very High Energy (VHE) Gamma Ray astronomy field. We are also interested in High Energy Gamma Ray Satellites: Fermi and eAstrogam . Gamma Ray Astrophysics is one of the pillars of Astroparticle Physics.

The group belongs to the Department of Quantum and Thermal Physics and Electronics in the Faculty of Physics.

We welcome collaborations and guest visits. We are always interested in talent.
Please, contact us for further detail at

PD: Here are the old pages hosted from the server (